Advisory Board


The Iowa Water Center's advisory board works closely with the center director and coordinator to define the vision and goals for the Center and to guide its programs. In addition to individuals with science and policy expertise, board membership includes representatives from Iowa organizations having water interests and responsibilities. These include Iowa’s Regents universities, the Iowa Department of Natural Resources, the Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship, and selected federal agencies. 

Board Membership


Chair
John Nania
Deputy Director for Operations, USGS Illinois-Iowa Water Science Center
jfnania@usgs.gov

 
Members
 

Gabriele Villarini
Director and Professor, IIHR — Hydroscience & Engineering, University of Iowa
gabriele-villarini@uiowa.edu

Marty Adkins
Asst. State Conservationist (Water Resources), Natural Resources Conservation Service‚Ä®, USDA
martin.adkins@ia.usda.gov

 
Photo of Jake Hansen
Jake Hansen
Water Resources Bureau Chief, DSCWQ, Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship
jake.hansen@iowagriculture.gov
 

Mary Skopec
Executive Director, Iowa Lakeside Laboratory
mary-skopec@uiowa.edu

Daryl Smith
Director and Professor, Tallgrass Prairie Center, University of Northern Iowa
daryl.smith@uni.edu

 

Mimi Wagner
Associate Professor and Director of Sustainable Environments, Iowa State University
mimiw@iastate.edu
 
Photo coming soon. 
Jon Tack
Water Quality Bureau Chief, Iowa DNR
jon.tack@dnr.iowa.gov
 
 
 
Iowa State University Advisors
 

Matt Helmers
Director, Iowa Nutrient Research Center
mhelmers@iastate.edu
 

Jerry Zamzow
Assistant Vice President for Research, Iowa State University
jzamzow@iastate.edu

Share |