Locate an Iowa Water Specialist

Name Position/Title Organization Email Phone Topic Area(s)
Marty Adkins State Resource Conservationalist Natural Resources Conservation Service martin.adkins@ia.usda.gov 515-284-4370
Environmental planning
Watershed management
Mahdi Al-Kaisi Professor Iowa State University malkaisi@iastate.edu 515-294-8304
Agriculture
Irrigation management
Water quality
Water quantity
J. Gordon Arbuckle Assistant Professor/Extension Sociologist Iowa State University Department of Sociology arbuckle@iastate.edu 515-294-1497
Agriculture
Natural resource management
Water quality
Watershed management
Daniel Barker, Ph.D CPSS Assistant Scientist III Iowa State University dbarker@iastate.edu 515-450-6961
Nutrient management
Soils
Pat Blake Director of Strategic Communications, PIO State Hygienic Laboratory at the University of Iowa pat-blake@uiowa.edu 319-335-4177
Environmental education
Water quality
Ed Brown Professor University of Northern Iowa Ed.Brown@uni.edu
Nutrient management
Water chemistry
Lee Burras Professor Iowa State University lburras@iastate.edu 515-294-0559
Soils
Watershed management
Terry Cain Laboratory Supervisor State Hygienic Laboratory at the University of Iowa terence-cain@uiowa.edu 319-335-4500
Soils
Water chemistry
Water quality
James P. Caldwell Hydrologist (Groundwater Specialist) U.S. Geological Survey jpcaldwe@usgs.gov 319-358-3622
Geology
Hydrogeology
Hydrology
Water quality
Water quantity
Mike Castellano Assistant Professor Iowa State University castelmj@iastate.edu
Nutrient management
Soils
Tsing-Chang (Mike) Chen Professor Iowa State University tmchen@iastate.edu Climatology
Giorgi Chighladze Postdoc Research Associate Iowa State University chige@iastate.edu 515-294-7350 Soils
Daniel Christiansen Supervisory Hydrologist U.S. Geological Survey, Iowa Water Science Center dechrist@usgs.gov 319-358-3639
Climatology
Flood hydrology/control
Geographic information systems
Hydrogeology
Hydrology
Water quality
Watershed management
Bill Crumpton Associate Professor Iowa State University crumpton@iastate.edu
Hydrology
Nutrient management
Water quality
Wetland management
Rick Cruse Professor Iowa State University rmc@iastate.edu (515) 294-7850
Agriculture
Agricultural runoff
Water quality
Water quantity
Watershed management
Mike Duffy Professor Iowa State University mduffy@iastate.edu
Agriculture
Nutrient management
Soils
David Eash Hydrologist U.S. Geological Survey daeash@usgs.gov 319-358-3615
Flood hydrology/control
Geographic information systems
Hydrology
Water quantity
Tom Fenton Professor Emeritus Iowa State University tefenton@iastate.edu Soils
R. William Field Professor University of Iowa bill-field@uiowa.edu Water quality
Kristie Franz Associate Professor Iowa State University kfranz@iastate.edu Hydrology
Share |